AsenathE's Blog

To be "who", is to have what no one can have….

One Season, One reason to live.

“As the night falls, let it not fall on your cold fragile body, let the lights not deem the strength in your eyes. Don’t let the rude awakening of reality ruin your daydream, nor the shrieks and tears from the wailing mothers childless arms. For in moments like this our strength and faith is tested, and perseverance leads us to a new life”.

To the people of Haiti, stay strong.

Happy new year to you everyone. It’s amazing how each year people make resolutions. Well…I, as an individual, am not into resolutions.  It’s encouraged in the Good Book aka the Bible, or it’s one of the most common trends of we humans. “Lose weight”, “Get a man in my life”, “Get a job”, “Make him propose”, “Be a better friend”….and the same rudimentary garbage rolls on, and it is either accomplished or not, really don’t care.

I noticed that I don’t follow rules, I don’t even follow my own rules, it takes me a lot of mind-bugging-effort to say “Okay, this is the end of this”. But then I realized that I want this year to be different, and I thought about it, and during my devotion I decided to give it a try to and I made it up in my head, yet to translate into my journal (if it ever gets there). The year 2010 is a very significant year, it is a whole number, it signifies an end to something and I have decided to put an end to all that I have held on to in the past.

I want to love more, care more, be in tune with my relationship with Christ, care less (of things that don’t matter of course), invest more, go beyond my horizon, travel again and again, and I want to give more of my time to service opportunities.

But then, when the year does not start as good as you thought it would be, what would you do???

Curse God, ask why you are a pest to Him??? I did. I cried. Many things have made me cry within this short period. Returning back to school and trying to overcome this hurdle I am facing, Haiti crisis, my family, realizing that people whom I thought were friends were just there for a season.

But I know everything happens for a reason…He makes all things beautiful in His time. That’s my assurance and I am going to live up to it and I will not quit, and neither will these dang resolutions. One day is for the thief and the other for the owner.

So you, live, love, find faith, and give. You can start by investing in the Haiti crisis. I have dedicated part of my paycheck to it. It’s a new year, a new season, a new reason to live.

http://yele.org/

http://www.unicefusa.org/news/releases/unicef-urgently-appeals-for.html

One love. One peace.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

JEFFBETHKE.COM

To be "who", is to have what no one can have....

Good Women Project

They Do Exist.

laurennicolelove.com

To be "who", is to have what no one can have....

HR Beyond The Table

We need to stop talking about furniture

The Daniel Fast

Consecrate yourself unto the Lord through extended prayer and fasting.

AsenathE's Blog

To be "who", is to have what no one can have....

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

