AsenathE's Blog

To be "who", is to have what no one can have….

What is FEAR???

My mum defines FEAR as False Things Appearing Real, also known as:

a. A feeling of agitation and anxiety caused by the presence or imminence of danger.
b. A state or condition marked by this feeling
2. A feeling of disquiet or apprehension
3. Extreme reverence or awe, as toward a supreme power.
4. A reason for dread or apprehension
I will take option 4 for the win please. Now, I do not want to sound that I am a” scaredly cat”, nor the fact that my mum’s definition is false. Today, I took the leisure of browsing the usual news and I am always led to Naija (Nigerian) news. I fell upon this blog http://klinreports.blogspot.com/ which has many information on the atrocities going on in my native Nigeria. The pictures, the news, especially those of my tribe brought me to tears.
I could only weep over my corrupt country, the demise in sanctity, morality and leadership.
What our government and people have done is to give ruthless kingpins the joystick of Nigeria to control. We do not have any direction of power, whether is bottom-up or up-down, everything is “jagajaga”(all over the place). There is no decorum, the honor of life, I am sick of this.
Look at me, across the continent, thinking of coming home one day, but when I see news like this it makes me cringe and fear what awaits me. Yes, things are changing, but there is no security!!! Girls being raped and killed. Governors embezzling money, people being kidnapped…it is absolutely ludicrous. There is no freedom of speech, no one can question the government without getting threatened or killed. The true people who can lead Nigeria are either dead, disinterested or afraid.
I am a believer in Biafra, but I don’t think Biafra will exist because they Igbo community is highly corrupt.
We need a cleansing of our country, we need to uproot these powers of control!! We need prayers, we need support from Nigerian exasperated of this garbage.
Home is where the heart is, and my heart is in Nigeria, but God forbid it does not get better.
I will, go home one day, not just home, to rebuild the waste land of Nigeria…but I don’t want this fear to overpower me.
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

JEFFBETHKE.COM

To be "who", is to have what no one can have....

Good Women Project

They Do Exist.

laurennicolelove.com

To be "who", is to have what no one can have....

HR Beyond The Table

We need to stop talking about furniture

The Daniel Fast

Consecrate yourself unto the Lord through extended prayer and fasting.

AsenathE's Blog

To be "who", is to have what no one can have....

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

